Italia!

Italy was an absolute DREAM! When I began backpacking Europe, I didn’t think I would be able to make it to Italy. I had so many countries lined up and although Italy was at the top of my list of places I wanted to visit, I just didn’t think I’d have the time. However, although planning this trip as I went along was a little stressful, it had its benefits!! When I was getting ready to leave Paris, I was planning on going straight to Switzerland, but when I was looking up trains and flights, it was SO expensive!!! But flights to Florence were super cheap, I’m talkin’ 30 bucks!! SO I winged it and went to Florence instead, AND I AM SO HAPPY I DID! I mean, just look at this place..

 

And the FOOD! and WINE!! I have never had such a delicious Italian meal accompanied by such a CHEAP (but amazing) glass of wine! Wine was cheaper than water in Italy… (I think I need to move) đŸ˜‰ oh and I can’t forget about the gelato!! SO GOOD!

 

After Florence, I went on to visit Rome (because it was a 10 dollar 2 hour bus ride so why not?? I’ll get to Switzerland eventually right….)

I was so surreal to get to see all the monuments in Rome! And I finally got to make a wish in the Trevi fountain!!

 

I am so happy that I was able to visit Italy!! I cannot wait to go back and visit Venice and the Almafi coast!

Leave a Reply

